Department of Political Science         




The Department of Political Science has been established in 2000 with the establishment of the college. Department offered only U.G. level degree [B.A.] course. Political Science Department is an active Department in the college. Presently the Department of Political Science consists of two faculty members. Dr. P. D. Suryawanshi, Head of the Department, and Prof. V. G. Kadam as a Asst. Professor. Dr. P. D. Suryawanshi serves as Head of the Department since 2003 and Prof. V. G. Kadam serves as Asst. Professor from last seven years. Prof P. D. Suryawanshi given his valuable contribution to college level. He worked as In charge Principal of the College for one year and Vice Principal for three year.


Aims and Objectives :

1. To create interest among the student about Political Science
2. To create interest and awareness about National & International Politics.
3.To make them understand Indian Government & Political System.
4.To create & Develop Leadership Qualities among the students. Departmental Activates

Department Activities :

The students of the Department of Political Science have achieved the flying color achievements in the every field of life. Thus, the Department of Political Science has always tried its level best to maintain and develop the quality of higher education. Various activities run by the Department for the student like Group discussion, Guest lecturer, Seminars, Wall poster publications, Jayanti & Punyatithi etc. Department is committed to the cause of all round development of the students as well as college.

Faculty :

Sr. No.

Name of the Staff



Date of Appointment

Publication & Research Activities



Dr. P. D. Suryawanshi

Associate Professor
& Head

MA, SET, Ph.D.


04 books for distance education 02 Text books published 01 MRP completed



Dr. V. G. Kadam

Assistant Professor

MA, B.ed., Ph.D.


Research papers are published